Guess you start at the beginning…

Hello,

Welcome to my blog, I hope you find it interesting. I’m just starting out on this little adventure, so I’m not sure exactly where it will end up. I think it’s a good idea to share what my initial plans are though. That way, later on, I can see if the site turned into what I thought it would…or if it went completely off the tracks.

So naturally, one of the things I want to do is provide a space to talk about the books I write, but more importantly, I also hope to include writing tips and a little about my own writing story.

I didn’t start out with any kind of writing background, but it’s something I’ve wanted to do all my life. I’m guessing a lot of you out there share a similar story. Or maybe not.

Either way, blogging about some of the things I learned along the way may turn out to be helpful for others. Not just specifically about writing, but also about the long road of putting a manuscript together, creating a query, finding an agent and selling to a publisher.

At this point, I’ve really only pursued what’s referred to as the “traditional” publishing route. Nothing wrong with self-publishing – I just don’t have any experience with it.

Anyway, this is already longer than I thought my first post would be. Hopefully there are many more to come.

All the best,
JD

 

 

Leave a Reply

